school banner graphic

Choice: Acknowledgements

New Zealand Police would like to thank the following people who formed the writing party for the development of Choice for different year levels.

Contributors to Choice (years 5–6)

Lynda Kendrick New Zealand Police Central District
Roly Hermans Royal New Zealand Police College
Julie Orr New Zealand Police Wellington
Tanya Ross New Zealand Police Central District

Illustrations by Rogelio Carles-Rosas and Jo Maxwell

Contributors to Choice (years 7–8)

Anna Duncan New Zealand Police New Plymouth
Kim Gordon  Bulls School
Andrew Graham Tawa Intermediate
Diana Hayden  New Zealand Police Feilding
Neil Hammond  New Zealand Police Napier
Grant Neal  New Zealand Police Christchurch
Wendy Peterson  Otonga School
Shelley Richardson  New Zealand Police
Gill Palmer Police National Headquarters

Illustrations by Trevor Plaisted
John’s Choices by Rex de Rooy, Gracefield School
Little Voice by Rachel Radburnd

Contributors to Choice (years 10–13)

Matthew Andrews National Drug Policy Team, Ministry of Health
Morag Featherstone Health Teacher, Newlands College
Graham Gibbs CEO D.A.R.E. Foundation of New Zealand
Betty Hanson Police Education Co-ordinator, Christchurch Police
Michael Kennedy Year 13 Representative on the School Council, Newlands College
Marcus Lynam Police Education Co-ordinator, Waikato Police District
Deidre McCracken Rangiora High School, Canterbury
Kiki Prisk Student Representative on BOT, Newlands College
Margaret Ross Adolescent Behaviour Consultant, Ministry of Education
Owen Sanders Police National Headquarters
Caroline Smith Correspondence School, Wellington
Sally Jackman Executive Director of the New Zealand Drug Foundation
Gill Palmer Police National Headquarters

Photos supplied by Photography by Woolf and Corrie Parnell, Canterbury Police
Play P is for Party by David Hill