Find out about the Police management structure, its 12 districts and some of its teams and units.

Police districts

New Zealand Police is divided into 12 districts, 9 in the North Island and 3 in the South. View a map showing the districts and learn about each district.… More

Commissioner, Executive and District Commanders

The chief executive of Police is known as the Commissioner and is appointed by the Governor General. The Commissioner of Police is accountable to the Minister of Police for the administration of polic… More

Police teams and units

Information about some of the many teams and units that make up Police.… More