Eastern Police District

View larger map of Eastern police district in pop up box.The Eastern Police District extends from near the tip of East Cape through to southern Hawkes Bay.

Eastern District news

See Police news from Eastern District.

Social media

Eastern Police District Facebook page


Find a police station in Eastern district

Eastern District contact form

For all media enquiries please contactPolice Media Team

Commanders and headquarters

District Commander: Superintendent Tania Kura
District Headquarters: c/-Napier Police Station, 77 Station Street, Napier. PO Box 245, Napier 4140

Area commanders and headquarters

Hawkes Bay area

Commander: Inspector Jeanette Park (acting)
Headquarters: Hastings Central Police Station
P (06) 831 0700

Tairawhiti Area

Commander: Inspector Sam Aberahama
Headquarters: Gisborne Central Police Station
P (06) 831 0700