Waitematā Police District

View larger map of Waitemata police district in pop up box.Waitematā borders Auckland City District to the south and Northland District to the north.

It covers the area north of Auckland City from New Lynn, North Shore and Devonport up to Mangawhai in the north.

It also encompasses the entire stretch of motorway between the Bombay Hills and Orewa.

For district staffing figures please refer to the Annual Report which can be found on the Publications and Statistics page.

Waitematā District news

See the latest news from Waitematā District.

Social media

North Shore, Rodney, & West Auckland Police Facebook page


Find a police station in Waitematā district

Waitematā District contact form

For all media enquiries, please contact Police Media Team

Neighbourhood Policing Teams (NPTs)

Neighbourhood Policing Teams aim to reduce crime, prevent victimisation, improve perceptions of safety and increase trust and confidence in Police. Their efforts are concentrated in their identified priority neighbourhoods.

Find out more about Neighbourhood Policing Teams, or contact your local Police station to find out if there is a local NPT in your area.

Commanders and headquarters

District Commander: Superintendent Tusha Penny
District Headquarters: North Shore Policing Centre, 52 Parkway Drive, Mairangi Bay, Auckland

Area commanders and headquarters

Waitakere area

Area Commander: Inspector Scott Webb
Headquarters: Henderson Police Station
P (09) 839 0600

Rodney area

Area Commander: Inspector Mark Fergus
Headquarters: Orewa Police Station
P (09) 426 4555

North Shore area

Commander: Inspector Sunny Patel (acting)
Headquarters: North Shore Policing Centre
P (09) 477 5000